Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

(146 reviews)
93.2% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Murphy H. - |Recommended: YesThis property was a great place to live — A great place to live for college.
submitted by Amy G. - |Recommended: NoIt looks nice. — Don’t recommend for anyone that is a full time student and has a full time job.
submitted by Madison V. - |Recommended: YesBest Overpriced Apartments in Boise — Overpriced, but so are all of the other apartments in the Boise area so I guess it's fair. As far as the overpriced apartments go, however, these are the best ones. Very nice facility, probably cool amenities when not in the middle of a pandemic, SUPER nice maintenance staff and usually nice desk staff. The only downside of La Pointe is that construction in some parts of buildings seems kinda sketchy e.g. outside access doors not closing doors to parking garages get stuck and are hard to open, if able to open at all weird warping shifting of structural wall in my bathroom that seems maybe kinda dangerous . Other than that my rating, in general, is this If I had the means to pay the overpriced rent parking fees and there wasn't a years-long waitlist--I would live here in a heartbeat.
submitted by Natasha T. - |Recommended: YesWell taken care of and friendly environment. — Everyone who lives here loves it
submitted by Benjamin O. - |Recommended: YesGreat — Great community, you get what you pay for
response from property -Thanks so much for the great review, Ben! We're so glad you love it here! :)
submitted by  - |Recommended: YesOPEN THE POOOL. CORONA AINT GOT SHIT ON LA POINTE. Also you can do swim by own risk, which reduces liability. But college students are just ruining the turf by dumping water on themselves rather than swimming.
response from property -We're working on it! It should be open soon! :)
submitted by Isaac - |Recommended: NoThere's a 50 monthly utilities charge, add that onto your rent prices. I tried my best to believe they wouldn't act shady, and hide fees. But they did exactly that, and were blatant about it. Is it better than Vista west east Yes the rooms are better. Is it worth it No, rent a house with some people, or live on campus. There is no way you will get your moneys value from this place, or vista, or the god awful riversedge. Out of the 3 apartments this is the least garbage, but the apartment itself is ran by some of the shadiest, and downright immoral people landowners. They'll price gouge students as much as possible. If you own a car, actual rent will be 100 50 listed price . There is a 50 processing fee, a 100 deposit, and a 150 security deposit. You will not see any of these back, they will keep your security deposit no matter what, do not expect it back. The people that run this place unethical. If they were upfront with these costs, maybe they'd be more trustworthy.
response from property -Hi Isaac, I'm sorry you feel this way! All of our fees are actually listed on your lease, so you are able to see them before you sign. There are no hidden fees or additional fees outside of what is written on your lease. Utilities are actually $30/month. Additionally, you can absolutely get your security deposit back! It is just depend on the condition of the apartment when you move out. Again, I'm sorry you feel this way! Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or concerns - we are here to help!
submitted by Carlos A. - |Recommended: YesExcellent. — Excellent place, a bigger GYM would have made this place perfect.
submitted by Aubrey F. - |Recommended: YesGreat curb appeal, well built, clean. — Living here is great, almost feels like you're at a hotel. A few paint chips and holes in the wall but nothing too crazy.
submitted by Camryn -. - |Recommended: YesLiving at LaPointe - great option — Living at La Pointe has been great I would highly recommend this living arrangement to anyone looking for off-campus housing but within walking distance to campus, etc. The secure entrances and enclosed garage parking were additional selling points. They offer nice amenities gym, pool that many other properties don't. They are responsive to any issues you may have. The office staff is professional and helpful and make the whole renting process easy.
submitted by Kevin M. - |Recommended: YesWell done — It is a great time and I really enjoyed it
submitted by Briana G. - |Recommended: YesThis property is nice but not all services are provided as advertised. — I would tell them that the pool and hot tub is never unlocked and the hot tub does not work. Even after calling the front desk multiple times, pool deck was never unlocked over summer and hot tub was never fixed. Parking is REALLY hard to find and the gym is pretty awful. On a positive note, the courtyard is really nice, maintenance is easy to get a hold of and there are fun events at the front desk.
submitted by Kiley O. - |Recommended: YesGreat. — Fun place to live if a student.
submitted by Jack B. - |Recommended: YesVery fun, inclusive and adventourous — This is a great place to live for a college student, amazing community full of friendly people.
submitted by Kelsey H. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live for a short period of time. — Has great amenities and what you need while attending school. Very close walking distance to Boise State's Art and Business buildings as well as down town. Can sometimes hear neighbors up late playing music, but turn on a box fan and it blocks out any noise at night. I don't recommend trying to get out of your lease early, it can be a bit of a hassle. It is one of the more pricey options around campus, but has all you could need or want. There are cheaper options around Boise, especially if there are people you could live with. I was a grad student and unfamiliar with the area so my options were limited and LaPointe was a good option.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of https://www.LiveLaPointe.com/, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by https://www.LiveLaPointe.com/, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose